Cancellation policy for passengers

If you no longer need a ride, feel free to cancel it. To cancel a ride, tap ‘Cancel Ride’ in the bottom left corner of the app and confirm.
To compensate your driver for their time and gas, we’ll apply a cancellation fee or penalty for specific rides.

Cancel fees

You’re charged a fee for cancelling a ride when either of these occur:

  • 5 minutes or more pass since a driver accepts your ride request
  • Your driver is on time to arrive within 5 minutes of the original estimated arrival time

We may charge a cancellation fee should you cancel any time after a driver accepts your ride request.

If you cancel a scheduled ride within 30 minutes of the pickup, we’ll charge a £10 cancellation fee.

Back to top


No-show fee

No-show fees are charged under these circumstances:

  1. Your driver arrived to pick you up
  2. Your driver waited 5 minutes or more
  3. Your driver tried to contact you

We may charge you a no-show fee if you aren’t at the pickup location within 1 minute of your driver’s arrival.

Back to top


How to dispute a fee

If you think you were wrongly charged a cancellation fee, we’d be happy to help. Simply use the app’s ‘Trip History’ tab.

  1. Open the app, then open menu
  2. Tap ‘Trip history’
  3. Select the ride with the fee
  4. Scroll down, then tap ‘Get help.’ If you’re an Android user, tap ‘Request Review.’
  5. Tell us more about your problem, then follow any instructions. If needed, we’ll ask for a brief description of what happened and review the ride.

Back to top